Sephora Haul

Upon getting my credit card recently, I immediately placed an order on Sephora US to quench my thirst for makeup. I’m not sure whether the fact that they internationally ship to Japan is something to be happy about, or something (for my wallet) to be worried about. The shipping isn’t free but I paid just a flat rate of JPY 1,500 since my order total was above JPY 10,000. I guess that’s still better than anything, especially considering that Western makeup brands are a hell to find locally.

Complete haul details after the cut.

  1. Tarte Rainforest After Dark Colored Clay Eye & Cheek Palette (USD 40.00 // JPY 4,980) – I know I’m pretty late on this as it’s actually part of Tarte’s 2014 Fall release, but I was looking for a palette that would be ideal to travel with—containing both eye and face products. I was drawn to this particular one more than the others because of its softer and warmer colors.
  2. the original beautyblender® (USD 20.00 // JPY 2,490) – I’ve been meaning to buy this when I flew to Singapore last July yet I couldn’t push myself to do so because it’s a ridiculously expensive piece of sponge. However, since everyone and their mothers have been talking about how good it actually works, I finally bit the bullet. I’ve already tried it once and so far, so good.
  3. Tangle Teezer The Original Detangling Hairbrush in Candy Floss (USD 15.00 // JPY 1,867) – I bought this in efforts of trying to rescue my hair from severe hair loss but to no avail. More on that matter in a later post.
  4. Marc Jacobs Beauty Velvet Noir Major Volume Mascara in Noir – black (100 points) – I’ve heard raves about this product so I chose it as my 100-point perk and I’m expecting big things from it. Hope it doesn’t disappoint!

Aside from these, I also got a few samples from different brands to try. I surely will be doing more detailed review posts about the products that I bought after a while of testing them out, so do watch out for that!

Leave a comment

