Lust List: Holiday 2014

Christmas sure is coming up and for makeup junkies like me, holiday collections and gift sets will definitely be the death of our wallets! With that said, I thought I’d come up with a new series on my blog called “Lust List” which is just my lame term for a wish list. Points for trying to be original? No? Okay. 😦

  1. Sephora Favorites Superstars – While others are probably going gaga over the Give Me Lip and More Lip Sephora sets, I am drawn much more to this one. Aside from the fact that I’m not that into lippies, I think that you get more value for money with this set which costs USD 75.00. Out of the 12 products, five are full-sized including the Nars Blush in Orgasm which is USD 30.00 alone. I am personally excited about the Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz in Dark Brown, Bumble And Bumble Surf Spray, Stila Cosmetics Stay All Day® Waterproof Liquid Eye Liner in Intense Black, and the Urban Decay eyeshadow in Sin.
  2. Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush Palette – I’ve been hearing a lot of good things about the Hourglass Lighting Powders and Blushes and have been so tempted to jump on that bandwagon. This palette contains three of their blushes, one of which is an exclusive and a limited edition shade to this set – more the reason as to why I would to get my hands on this product.
  3. Tarte Sweet Indulgences 3-in-1 Holiday Gift Collection – In my previous Tarte post here, I mentioned that the next item on my to-buy list was the Ulta Exclusive Tarte Away Oui Go Portable Palette & Collector’s Set. But! A girl can change her mind, right? After knowing from reviews that the compact palette is just made out of flimsy cardboard, I decided that I didn’t want it anymore. Then talk about perfect timing, QVC launched this exclusive set with everything in full size! Yes, you read that right. 10 full-sized Tarte products and two palettes with 16 full-sized eyeshadows for only USD 72.50! It doesn’t get any better than that, now does it?

Only three items on my list? Well, I’m surprised as you are. How about you, lusting over anything right now? Let me know in the comments!

6 thoughts on “Lust List: Holiday 2014

  1. Hello!
    I’ll vent my lust here then 😀

    The one and only thing I want is Urban Decay’s Naked Vault which is out of stock and to tell you the truth I can’t bring myself to spend so much on it.
    I would also like Too Faced Chocolate Bar eyeshadow palette ❤

    Like

    • Dang, USD 280.00 is just too much! I’d rather buy the palettes separately at different times instead of spending a whopping amount all at once. Yaaas, I want that Too Faced palette too, but didn’t include it in this post since it’s not part of their Holiday Collection. 🙂

      Like

    • I love the Naked 3! Haha. That’s the only Naked palette I own. I don’t care too much about the 2. I want the original one but I wish they would repackage it. Plus I don’t think all the Flushed palettes will suit my skin tone, so.

      Like

Leave a comment

